GIS

The Geographical Information System (GIS) which was specially developed for BBT SE provides information on the project area from Tulfes to Fortezza. You can call up these information swiftly and easily personalize your search.

Please click on the START button to launch the application:

start GIS

Supported Web Browser:

To access the WebGIS for the Brenner Base Tunnel, Microsoft Internet Explorer Version 8 or higher, Firefox (all versions) and Crome (all versions) may be used. Also Safari is supported.

Adobe Acrobat is required to view some of the documents available in the WebGIS. Please set our web pages as trustable and reload the page with CTRL+F5.den.

Important:

This WebGIS service only serves as information and does not in any case replace official documents.

Official documents may be obtained from the competent authorities, according to the terms and at the costs stated by the applicable legal provisions.

Data and documents regarding the Brenner Base Tunnel project may be subject to updates during planning activities.

The cadastral data of South Tyrol have been made available by the Autonomous Province of Bolzano. They are not neither up to date nor official. The cadastral data of North Tyrol have been made available by the BEV – Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen.

Further information

What is a GIS?

GIS - an abbreviation for Geographic Information System - is a data processing system used for the visualisation, analysis, storage and management of georeferenced, i.e. spatially delimited, digital information.

The geographic component of the system permits the items to which the data relate to be positioned with great precision. That makes them easy to locate for subsequent reference as with a conventional geographic map.

A GIS can be used to administer a variety of digital geographic information: from the base maps that are produced with the help of photogrammetric and other methods to show the current status of the terrain (orthophotos, digital elevation models, technical maps, etc.) to the various thematic maps which relate to certain subjects or aspects and in some cases offer a specific interpretation of the terrain (geological and hydrological maps, project maps, etc).

The WebGIS for the Brenner Base Tunnel

With a total length of 56 km, the Brenner Base Tunnel is a very big structure that occupies a cross-border location (Austria and Italy) and relates to a variety of fields such as environmental protection, geology, surveying, planning, public relations etc.

In view of the numerous disciplines involved and the sheer extent of the project area, a huge volume of data has been generated in the planning phases, and this can be expected to increase further during construction and operation.

In order to manage such an extensive geo-database, the BBT SE has decided to invest in a GIS system employing modern Web technologies and comprising a system of scaleable modules designed to meet the needs of the individual user.

The Web GIS will enable all BBT SE units and employees involved in the Brenner Base Tunnel project:

  • to have direct, transparent and efficient access to the relevant geographic data
  • to enter very specific data in the base map of the project area
  • to exchange geographic information with other units so as to avoid any duplication of effort

The advantages offered by the GIS for internal working at the BBT SE include generally improved efficiency, access to continuously updated multidisciplinary information, and the provision of such information to third parties that do not have the specialist knowledge involved but are interested in georeferenced data on the Brenner Base Tunnel project.

GIS

Das eigens für die BBT SE entwickelte geografische Informationssystem (GIS) liefert Informationen über das Projektgebiet zwischen Tulfes und Franzensfeste. Sie können diese Informationen schnell und einfach abrufen und die Suche nach Ihren persönlichen Kriterien gestalten.

Klicken Sie bitte auf START, um WebGIS auszuführen:

start GIS

Unterstützte Browser:

Für den Zugang zum WebGIS des BBT  kann der Microsoft Internet Explorer in der Version 8 oder höher Firefox (alle Versionen), Crome (alle Versionen) benutzt werden. Auch Safari wird unterstützt.

Zum Anzeigen einiger von WebGIS abrufbarer Dokumente ist die Installation von Adobe Acrobat erforderlich. Bitte registrieren Sie unsere Seiten als vertrauenswürdig. Die Seite mit STRG+F5 neu laden.

Wichtig:

Dieser WebGIS-Dienst hat ausschließlich informativen Charakter. Er ersetzt in keiner Weise die offiziellen Dokumente.

Die offiziellen Dokumente werden von den zuständigen Ämtern und zwar gemäß der Vorgehensweise und den Kosten, die von den geltenden Bestimmungen vorgesehen sind, ausgestellt.

Die Daten und Unterlagen über das Projekt Brenner Basistunnel können im Laufe der Planungstätigkeiten Änderungen unterliegen und sind daher möglicherweise nicht immer auf dem neuesten Stand.

Die Katasterdaten Südtirols wurden von der Autonomen Provinz Bozen zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Katasterdaten sind weder aktuell noch offiziell. Die Katasterdaten Nordtirols wurden vom BEV – Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Nähere Informationen

Was ist ein GIS

Ein GIS (engl. Geographic Information System, also ein Geographisches - oder territoriales - Informationssystem) ist ein Informatiksystem, mit dem raumbezogene, also georeferenzierte digitale Informationen veranschaulicht, analysiert, archiviert und verwaltet werden können.

Dank der geographischen Komponente, können die Informationen präzise positioniert werden, wodurch sie einfach auffindbar und wie auf einer normalen geographischen Karte intuitiv nachschlagbar sind.

Ein GIS kann unterschiedliche digitale geographische Informationen verwalten: von den Grundlagenkarten, die mittels technischen und fotogrammetrischen Techniken erstellt werden und den aktuellen Stand eines Geländes darstellen (Orthofoto, digitale Geländeaufnahmen, technische Karten usw.) bis zu thematischen Karten, die sich auf bestimmte Themen oder Themenbereiche konzentrieren und in einigen Fällen auch eine Interpretation des Geländes beinhalten (geologische und hydrologische Karten, Projektkarten usw.)

Das WebGIS des Brenner Basistunnels

Aufgrund der zahlreichen beteiligten Bereiche und der territorialen Ausdehnung des Projektgebietes ist in den Planungsphasen eine umfassende Menge an Daten angefallen, die in der Bau- und Betriebsphase zweifelsohne noch weiter anwachsen wird.

Um diese umfangreiche Geo-Datenbank zu verwalten, hat die BBT SE beschlossen, sich mit einem GIS-System auszurüsten, das sich auf moderne Web-Technologien stützt und dessen Struktur auf Module mit veränderbarem Maßstab aufbaut, d.h. den Erfordernissen der Benutzer angepasst.

Durch das WebGIS der BBT SE kann jeder Bereich oder jeder Mitarbeiter der BBT SE, der in die Realisierung des Bauwerks eingebunden ist:

  • einen unmittelbaren, transparenten und effizienten Zugang zu den geographischen Daten erhalten
  • auch sehr spezifische Daten in die Grundlagenkarte des Projektsgebietes einfügen
  • die eigenen geographischen Informationen mit anderen Bereichen austauschen, ohne dass es zu Duplikaten oder Redundanzen kommt

Die Vorteile die sich durch die Verwendung des GIS für die internen Aktivitäten der BBT ergeben, sind insgesamt eine Verbesserung der Effizienz, die Möglichkeit über aktualisierte, multidisziplinäre Informationen zu verfügen und diese einem breitem Publikum zur Verfügung zu stellen, welches, obwohl es nicht über Fachkenntnisse verfügt, über das Projekt geographisch referenzierte Informationen erhalten möchte.